Facebook Football Awards 2016

The Facebook Football Awards are back for a second year, and voting is now open. They remain the only major end of season awards voted for purely by fans.  Every fan can vote once in each category through the Facebook Football page, and voting will close on Friday 29 April. (Please find the full list of awards and nominees below).


List of award categories and shortlists:

  1.        Player of the Year

Riyad Mahrez, Jamie Vardy, Mesut Ozil, Harry Kane, N'Golo Kante, Dimitri Payet

  1.        Young Player of the Year

Dele Alli, Erc Dier, Anthony Martial, Hector Bellerin, Ross Barkley, Raheem Sterling

  1.        Best Premier League club of the Year

Leicester, Tottenham, West Ham, Bournemouth, Watford, Stoke

  1.        Manager of the Year

Claudio Ranieri, Mauricio Pochettino, Quique Sanchez Flores, Eddie Howe, Slaven Bilic, Mark Hughes

  1.        Content of the Year

All Premier League clubs were given the opportunity to submit their favourite piece of content from the 2015/16 season – so that fans can pick their favourite.

  1.        Best XI of the year

(4-3-3 formation, three goalkeepers, eight defenders, six midfielders, six attackers)


Jack Butland, David De Gea, Petr Cech


Toby Alderweireld, Hector Bellerin, Robert Huth, Chris Smalling, Kyle Walker, Craig Cathcart, Christian Fuchs, Charlie Daniels


Riyad Mahrez, Mesut Ozil, Dele Alli, Dimitri Payet, Willian, N'Golo Kante


Jamie Vardy, Harry Kane, Romelu Lukaku, Odion Ighalo, Sergio Aguero, Troy Deeney

  1.        Mirror Football Fan of the Year

Nominations supplied by clubs

Cover art for Halo

On Air

Greg Burns playing Beyonce - Halo