Where do Cabinet Members Stand?


With the clock now ticking to the EU referendum on 23 June, Cabinet ministers have declared whether they will campaign for Britain to stay in or to leave the EU.



Theresa May, Home Secretary

George Osborne, Chancellor of the Exchequer

Jeremy Hunt, Health Secretary

Philip Hammond, Foreign Secretary

Michael Fallon, Defence Secretary

Patrick McLoughlin, Transport Secretary

Sajid Javid, Business, Innovation and Skills Secretary, President of the Board of Trade

Justine Greening, International Development Secretary

Nicky Morgan, Women and Equalities Secretary

Elizabeth Truss, Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Secretary

Baroness Stowell of Beeston MBE, Lord Privy Seal, Leader of the House of Lords

Amber Rudd, Energy and Climate Change Secretary

Greg Clark, Communities and Local Government Secretary

Stephen Crabb, Secretary of State for Wales

David Mundell, Secretary of State for Scotland

Oliver Letwin, Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

:: PM Confirms EU Referendum Will Be On 23 June


Michael Gove, Lord Chancellor and Justice Secretary

Iain Duncan Smith, Work and Pensions Secretary

Chris Grayling, Leader of the House of Commons, Lord President of the Council

Theresa Villiers, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland

John Whittingdale, Culture, Media and Sport Secretary


What about the Cabinet attendees?


Anna Soubry, Minister for Small Business, Industry and Enterprise

Baroness Anelay of St Johns DBE, Minister of State at the Foreign & Commonwealth Office

Robert Halfon, Minister without Portfolio

Matt Hancock, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General

Greg Hands, Chief Secretary to the Treasury

Mark Harper, Chief Whip

Jeremy Wright QC, Attorney General


Priti Patel, Minister of State for Employment