Vale announce retained list

Nine players have been released by Port Vale.

Manager John Askey has announced his retained list.

The following players are out of contact and have been released:

Antony Kay

Theo Vassell

Mike Calveley

Michael Tonge

Luke Hannant

Harry Benns

Danny Elliott

Dan Turner 

Dior Angus

The following player is out of contract but has been offered a further term of re-engagement:

Sam Hornby

The following players have an option with the club:

Connell Rawlinson

Leon Legge

David Worrall

Manny Oyeleke

The following players have been retained:

Scott Brown

James Gibbons

Nathan Smith

Cristian Montano

Tom Conlon

Ben Whitfield

Luke Joyce

Tom Pope

Ricky Miller

Daniel Trickett-Smith

More from Local Sport