EFL announces summer transfer window dates

The EFL has announced when the summer transfer window can open for Stoke City, Port Vale and Crewe.

Subject to formal ratification, the transfer window will open fully on Monday 27 July, although any player registered before the completion of the 2019/20 season will not be eligible to play for their new Club until season 2020/21 commences.

The EFL says that this is applicable to any clubs involved in the Sky Bet Championship Play-Offs.

The window for international registrations closes at 11pm on Monday 5 October, with an agreement in place with the Premier League for an extended two-week domestic only window which will close at 5pm on Friday 16 October.

More from Local Sport

Cover art for Don't

On Air

Bodg playing Ed Sheeran - Don't